Select Page

Following the MHE finals of the Bibby MHE Driver of the Year competition, which was held at our Service Centre in Cannock, the six winners celebrated with a reward day out at Rockingham Speedway. 22 LGV & MHE drivers and their partners attended the event. The six MHE finalists were judged in their driving skills and knowledge in a competition judged by Mentor Training, whilst the LGV drivers were judged on their telematic scores, tacho-infringement performance and other measures, so the best drivers could be rewarded for safe driving throughout the year.

The winners of the categories who took part at Rockingham are as follows: Lucy Tyler (C/B FLT Driver of the Year), Tony Warburton (Articulated FLT & Overall MHE Driver of the Year), Bob Rayner (Rigid LGV Driver of the Year) & Nigel Hargreaves (Artic & Overall LGV Driver of the Year).

The event is now in its second year and has proved a successful motivator to encourage drivers to work safely. As well as the experience day, the winners enjoyed an Awards meal & took home a variety of prizes & trophies including a Briggs goody bag. There was also a charity raffle that raised over £500 for Transaid.

David Morley, Driver Training & Telematics Manager said; “The Driver of the Year competition allows Bibby to reward the best drivers with a event that they and their partners can enjoy as a way of saying thank you or their safe driving throughout the year. It’s a positive reinforcement of our efforts to reduce LGV Occupational Road Risk, increase fuel efficiency and improve H&S in the warehouse operations. We are grateful for the support of Briggs in the organisation of this event.”

Briggs Equipment would like to congratulate the drivers on their success.




Share This